Communications and Electronics Branch Royal Banner

Communications and Electronics Branch Royal Banner

AS APPROVED BY HIS EXCELLENCY THE RIGHT HONOURABLE DAVID JOHNSTON, C.C., C.M.M., C.O.M., C.D., GOVERNOR GENERAL AND COMMANDER-IN-CHIEF OF CANADA, AND ENTERED ON 20 SEPTEMBER 2012 IN VOLUME VI PAGE 182 OF THE PUBLIC REGISTER OF ARMS, FLAGS AND BADGES OF CANADA.

FLAG:

Azure the Badge of the Communications and Electronics Branch proper, in the canton the cypher of Her Royal Highness The Princess Royal Or;

SYMBOLISM:

This flag, known as a Royal Banner, honours the Branch on the occasion of the 110th anniversary of the creation of the Royal Canadian Corps of Signals, one of its predecessor bodies. Her Royal Highness The Princess Anne, The Princess Royal, is the Colonel-in-Chief of the Branch.

Painter: Debra MacGarvie

Calligrapher: Shirley Mangione

Footnotes notice: This content is provided as it appears in the originating document and cannot be altered. Some notes reference annotation in only one of the official languages, and therefore numbers may not match in the content you are viewing. For clarification, we invite you to check the corresponding footnote in the French page.

Électronique et des communications Direction bannière royale

Électronique et des communications Direction bannière royale

TELS QU'APPROUVÉS PAR SON EXCELLENCE LE TRÈS HONORABLE DAVID JOHNSTON, C.C., C.M.M., C.O.M., C.D., GOUVERNEUR GÉNÉRAL ET COMMANDANT EN CHEF DU CANADA, ET CONSIGNÉS LE 20 SEPTEMBRE 2012 DANS LE VOLUME VI, PAGE 182 DU REGISTRE PUBLIC DES ARMOIRIES, DRAPEAUX ET INSIGNES DU CANADA.

DRAPEAU :

D'azur à l'insigne de la Branche des communications et de l'électronique au naturel, accompagné au canton du monogramme de Son Altesse Royale la princesse Royale d'or;

SYMBOLISME :

Ce drapeau, désigné comme une bannière royale, honore la Branche à l'occasion du l10 anniversaire de la création du Royal Canadian Corps of Signals, un de ses prédécesseurs. Son Altesse Royale la princesse Anne, la princesse Royale, est le colonel en chef de la Branche.

Artiste-peintre : Debra MacGarvie

Calligraphe: Shirley Mangione

Avis sur les notes en bas de page : Le texte contenu dans cette page est fourni tel qu’il figure dans le document d’origine et il ne peut être modifié. Comme certaines notes font référence à des annotations qui n’existent que dans une seule des deux langues officielles, il se peut que les numéros ne correspondent pas dans le contenu que vous visionnez. Aux fins de clarification, nous vous invitons à vérifier la note en bas de page correspondante dans la page en anglais.