Volume 3, Part 1: Armour, Artillery and Field Engineer Regiments - Artillery Regiments and Batteries

34TH FIELD ARTILLERY REGIMENT, RCA

The following document is available for downloading or viewing:

For more information on accessing this file, please visit our help page.


LINEAGE

This Reserve Force regiment originated in Montréal, Quebec on 1 April 1942, when the '34th (Reserve) Field Regiment, RCA' was authorized to be formed.1 It was redesignated: '34th Field Regiment, RCA' on 1 April 1946;2 and '34th Field Artillery Regiment, RCA' on 12 April 1960.3 It was reduced to nil strength and transferred to the Supplementary Order of Battle on 26 February 1965.4

Headquarters Location

Montréal, Quebec

OPERATIONAL HISTORY

None

Top of Page


1. GO 241/42.

2. GO 115/46. This battery is not specifically redesignated as part of this General Order, however, this order cancels the effects of GO 273/40 for Reserve units of the Canadian Army / Cette batterie n'est pas spécifiquement rebaptisée par cet Ordre Général. Par contre, cet ordre annule les effets du GO 273/40 pour les unités de réserve de l'Armée canadienne.

3. CAO 76-3, Pt 'B', Supp Issue No. 670/60.

4. SD 1 Letter No. 64/65; and/et Message, QUECOM, G 3564, 221800Z Sep.

Footnotes notice: This content is provided as it appears in the originating document (see PDF link above) and cannot be altered. Some notes reference annotation in only one of the official languages, and therefore numbers may not match in the content you are viewing. For clarification, we invite you to check the corresponding footnote in the French page.

Tome 3, Partie 1 : Régiments blindés, artilleries et génies en campagne - Régiments des artilleries

34TH FIELD ARTILLERY REGIMENT, RCA

Le document qui suit peut être visualisé ou téléchargé :

Pour plus d'information sur comment accéder ce fichier, veuillez consulter notre page d'aide.


LIGNÉE

Ce régiment de la Force de réserve vit le jour à Montréal, au Québec, le 1er avril 1942, lorsque le « 34th (Reserve) Field Regiment, RCA » fut autorisé.1 Il fut rebaptisé : « 34th Field Regiment, RCA » le 1er avril 1946;2 et « 34th Field Artillery Regiment, RCA » le 12 avril 1960.3 Il fut réduit à des effectifs nuls et transféré à l'Ordre de bataille supplémentaire le 26 février 1965.4

Site du Quartier général

Montréal, Québec

HISTORIQUE OPÉRATIONNEL

Aucun

Haut de la page


1. GO 241/42.

2. GO 115/46. This battery is not specifically redesignated as part of this General Order, however, this order cancels the effects of GO 273/40 for Reserve units of the Canadian Army / Cette batterie n'est pas spécifiquement rebaptisée par cet Ordre Général. Par contre, cet ordre annule les effets du GO 273/40 pour les unités de réserve de l'Armée canadienne.

3. CAO 76-3, Pt 'B', Supp Issue No. 670/60.

4. SD 1 Letter No. 64/65; and/et Message, QUECOM, G 3564, 221800Z Sep.

Avis sur les notes en bas de page : Le texte contenu dans cette page est fourni tel qu’il figure dans le document d’origine (voir le lien PDF indiqué ci-dessus) et il ne peut être modifié. Comme certaines notes font référence à des annotations qui n’existent que dans une seule des deux langues officielles, il se peut que les numéros ne correspondent pas dans le contenu que vous visionnez. Aux fins de clarification, nous vous invitons à vérifier la note en bas de page correspondante dans la page en anglais.