Volume 3, Part 1: Armour, Artillery and Field Engineer Regiments - Artillery Regiments

4TH AIR DEFENCE REGIMENT, RCA

The following document is available for downloading or viewing:

For more information on accessing this file, please visit our help page.


LINEAGE

This Reserve Force regiment originated in Lahr, Germany on 27 November 1987, when the '4th Air Defence Regiment, RCA' was authorized to be formed as part of the Regular Force.1 The regiment was reduced to nil strength on 1 June 1992.2 It was reorganized as part of the Reserve Force on 15 March 1995.3

Headquarters Location

Moncton, New Brunswick

Allocated Batteries4

119th Air Defence Battery, RCA
128th Air Defence Battery, RCA

OPERATIONAL HISTORY

None


1. MOO 3/87, 27 Nov 87 / DMO 3/87, 27 nov 87.

2. MOO 93009, 5 Feb 93 / DMO 93009, 5 fév 93; and Page 11 to attachment to unit AHR, 1325-1 (CO), 6 Jun 92 (AHR file 1628) / et page 11 de l'attachement du RHA de l'unité, 1325-1 (CO), 6 juin 92 (RHA dossier 1628).

3. MOO 95006, 15 Mar 95 / DMO 95006, 15 mars 95.

4. At the time of publication, the designations for the allocated batteries were awaiting official approval / Au moment de la publication, les appellations des différentes batteries désignées se trouvaient en instance d'approbation officielle.

Footnotes notice: This content is provided as it appears in the originating document (see PDF link above) and cannot be altered. Some notes reference annotation in only one of the official languages, and therefore numbers may not match in the content you are viewing. For clarification, we invite you to check the corresponding footnote in the French page.

Tome 3, Partie 1 : Régiments blindés, artilleries et génies en campagne - Régiments des artilleries

4E RÉGIMENT D'ARTILLERIE ANTIAÉRIENNE, ARC

Le document qui suit peut être visualisé ou téléchargé :

Pour plus d'information sur comment accéder ce fichier, veuillez consulter notre page d'aide.


LIGNÉE

Ce régiment de la Force de réserve vit le jour à Lahr, en Allemagne, le 27 novembre 1987, lorsque le « 4e Régiment de défense antiaérienne, ARC » fut autorisé pour la Force régulière.1 Le régiment fut réduit à des effectifs nuls le 1er juin 1992.2 Il fut réorganisé et rebaptisé en français « 4e Régiment d'artillerie antiaérienne, ARC » le 15 mars 1995.3

Site du Quartier général

Moncton, Nouveau-Brunswick

Affectation des batteries4

119e Batterie d'artillerie antiaérienne, ARC
128e Batterie d'artillerie antiaérienne, ARC

HISTORIQUE OPÉRATIONNEL

Aucun


1. MOO 3/87, 27 Nov 87 / DMO 3/87, 27 nov 87.

2. MOO 93009, 5 Feb 93 / DMO 93009, 5 fév 93; and Page 11 to attachment to unit AHR, 1325-1 (CO), 6 Jun 92 (AHR file 1628) / et page 11 de l'attachement du RHA de l'unité, 1325-1 (CO), 6 juin 92 (RHA dossier 1628).

3. MOO 95006, 15 Mar 95 / DMO 95006, 15 mars 95.

4. At the time of publication, the designations for the allocated batteries were awaiting official approval / Au moment de la publication, les appellations des différentes batteries désignées se trouvaient en instance d'approbation officielle.

Avis sur les notes en bas de page : Le texte contenu dans cette page est fourni tel qu’il figure dans le document d’origine (voir le lien PDF indiqué ci-dessus) et il ne peut être modifié. Comme certaines notes font référence à des annotations qui n’existent que dans une seule des deux langues officielles, il se peut que les numéros ne correspondent pas dans le contenu que vous visionnez. Aux fins de clarification, nous vous invitons à vérifier la note en bas de page correspondante dans la page en anglais.