Volume 3, Part 1: Armour, Artillery and Field Engineer Regiments - Artillery Regiments and Batteries

62ND FIELD ARTILLERY REGIMENT, RCA

The following document is available for downloading or viewing:

For more information on accessing this file, please visit our help page.


LINEAGE

This Reserve Force regiment originated in Shawinigan, Quebec on 1 April 1946, when the '62nd Light Anti-Aircraft Regiment, RCA' was authorized to be formed.1 It was redesignated: '62nd Light Anti-Aircraft Artillery Regiment, RCA' on 12 April 1960;2 '62nd (Shawinigan) Field Artillery Regiment, RCA' on 10 December 1962;3 and '62e (Shawinigan) Régiment d'artillerie de campagne, RCA' on 1 September 1970.4 It was redesignated in English, '62nd Field Artillery Regiment, RCA' on 20 November 1975.5

Headquarters Location

Shawinigan, Quebec

Allocated Batteries

81st Field Battery, RCA
185th Field Battery, RCA

AFFILIATION

HMCS Shawinigan

OPERATIONAL HISTORY

None

Top of Page


1. GO 114/46.

2. CAO 76-3, Pt 'B', Supp Issue No. 670/60.

3. CAO 76-3, Pt 'B', Supp Issue No. 740/63.

4. CFOO 70/17.

5. CFOO 3.310, 20 Nov 75 / OOFC 3.310, 20 nov 75; and/et Memorandum, Organization Policy - Translation of Unit Titles and Short Titles, DGBB 1901-1/1211-7-4 TD 7265, 12 Aug 77(DHH Heritage Collection/Collection patrimoine de la DHP).

6. MOO 97159, 14 Aug 97 / DMO 97159, 14 août 97.

Footnotes notice: This content is provided as it appears in the originating document (see PDF link above) and cannot be altered. Some notes reference annotation in only one of the official languages, and therefore numbers may not match in the content you are viewing. For clarification, we invite you to check the corresponding footnote in the French page.

Tome 3, Partie 1 : Régiments blindés, artilleries et génies en campagne - Régiments des artilleries

62E RÉGIMENT D'ARTILLERIE DE CAMPAGNE, ARC

Le document qui suit peut être visualisé ou téléchargé :

Pour plus d'information sur comment accéder ce fichier, veuillez consulter notre page d'aide.


LIGNÉE

Ce régiment de la Force de réserve vit le jour à Shawiningan, au Québec, le 1er avril 1946, lorsque le « 62nd Light Anti-Aircraft Regiment, RCA » fut autorisé.1 Il fut rebaptisé : « 62nd Light Anti- Aircraft Artillery Regiment, RCA » le 12 avril 1960;2 « 62nd (Shawinigan) Field Artillery Regiment, RCA » le 10 décembre 1962;3 « 62e (Shawinigan) Régiment d'artillerie de campagne, RCA » le 1er septembre 1970;4 « 62e Régiment d'artillerie de campagne, RCA » le 20 novembre 1975;5 et « 62e Régiment d'artillerie de campagne, ARC » le 14 août 1997.6

Site du Quartier général

Shawinigan, Québec

Affectation des batteries

81e Batterie de campagne, ARC
185e Batterie de campagne, ARC

AFFILIATION

NCSM Shawinigan

HISTORIQUE OPÉRATIONNEL

Aucun

Haut de la page


1. GO 114/46.

2. CAO 76-3, Pt 'B', Supp Issue No. 670/60.

3. CAO 76-3, Pt 'B', Supp Issue No. 740/63.

4. CFOO 70/17.

5. CFOO 3.310, 20 Nov 75 / OOFC 3.310, 20 nov 75; and/et Memorandum, Organization Policy - Translation of Unit Titles and Short Titles, DGBB 1901-1/1211-7-4 TD 7265, 12 Aug 77(DHH Heritage Collection/Collection patrimoine de la DHP).

6. MOO 97159, 14 Aug 97 / DMO 97159, 14 août 97.

Avis sur les notes en bas de page : Le texte contenu dans cette page est fourni tel qu’il figure dans le document d’origine (voir le lien PDF indiqué ci-dessus) et il ne peut être modifié. Comme certaines notes font référence à des annotations qui n’existent que dans une seule des deux langues officielles, il se peut que les numéros ne correspondent pas dans le contenu que vous visionnez. Aux fins de clarification, nous vous invitons à vérifier la note en bas de page correspondante dans la page en anglais.