Volume 3, Part 2: Infantry Regiments

PRINCESS PATRICIA'S CANADIAN LIGHT INFANTRY

Princess Patricia's Canadian Light Infantry Badge

The following document is available for downloading or viewing:

For more information on accessing this file, please visit our help page.


Colonel-in-Chief: The Right-Honourable, Adrienne Clarkson CC CMM COM CD

BADGE

Description

Argent the coronet of Her Royal Highness Princess Patricia enfiled by her cypher Or all within an annulus Gules edged and inscribed PRINCESS PATRICIA'S CANADIAN LIGHT INFANTRY in letters Or the whole ensigned by the Royal Crown proper.

Symbolism

The crown represents service to the Sovereign. The cypher and coronet are those of H.R.H. Princess Patricia, the granddaughter of Queen Victoria, who granted the regiment the right to bear her name. "PRINCESS PATRICIA'S CANADIAN LIGHT INFANTRY" is the regimental title.

Top of Page

MOTTO

None

MARCHES

Quick March

Medley of - "Has Anyone Seen the Colonel", "Tipperary", and "Mademoiselle from Armentières"

Slow March

"Lili Marlene"

ALLIANCE

British Army

The Rifles

Australian Army

The Royal Australian Regiment

AFFILIATION

Loyal Edmonton Regiment (4th Battalion, Princess Patricia's Canadian Light Infantry)

Top of Page

BATTLE HONOURS

The First World War

YPRES, 1915, '17; Frezenberg; Bellewaarde; MOUNT SORREL; SOMME, 1916; Flers-Courcelette; Ancre Heights; ARRAS, 1917, '18; Vimy, 1917; Arleux; HILL 70; Passchendaele; AMIENS; Scarpe, 1918; HINDENBURG LINE; Canal du Nord; PURSUIT TO MONS; FRANCE AND FLANDERS, 1914-18, SIBERIA, 1918-1919.

The Second World War

LANDING IN SICILY; Leonforte; Agira; SICILY, 1943; The Moro; The Gully; LIRI VALLEY; Hitler Line; GOTHIC LINE; RIMINI LINE; San Fortunato; Savio Bridgehead; Naviglio Canal; Fosso Munio; Granarolo; ITALY, 1943-1945; Apeldoorn; NORTH-WEST EUROPE, 1945.

United Nations Operations - Korea

Kapyong; KOREA, 1950-1953.

Honorary Distinction

The United States Presidential Unit Citation battle streamer and shoulder badge for the actions at Kapyong on 24 and 25 April 1951. The distinction of bearing this streamer and badge belongs to the 2nd Battalion alone.

LINEAGE

This Regular Force regiment originated in Ottawa, Ontario on 10 August 1914, when the 'Princess Patricia's Canadian Light Infantry' was authorized to be formed.1

Notes:
A Permanent Active Militia component was formed on 1 April 1919 (GO 27/19) and the Canadian Expeditionary Force component of the regiment was disbanded on 30 August 1920 (GO 149/20).

On 1 March 1946, the 'Princess Patricia's Canadian Light Infantry, CASF, CIC' was disbanded (GO 139/46) and the '2nd Battalion, Princess Patricia's Canadian Light Infantry, CIC' was redesignated 'Princess Patricia's Canadian Light Infantry, CIC' (GO 138/46). On 27 June 1946, the Princess Patricia's Canadian Light Infantry was embodied in the post-war Permanent Force (Active Force) (GO 158/46) (see operational history below).

On 7 August 1950, a '2nd Battalion, Princess Patricia's Canadian Light Infantry, RCIC' was authorized to be formed as an Active Force unit embodied in the Special Force (CAO 110-2, Supp Issue No. 210/50). On 1 January 1952, it ceased to be embodied in the Canadian Army Special Force (CAO 76-8, Pt 'B', Supp Issue No. 283/52).

On 9 August 1950, the Princess Patricia's Canadian Light Infantry, RCIC was redesignated 'Princess Patricia's Canadian Light Infantry, (1st Battalion) RCIC' (CAO 76-2, Supp Issue No. 193/50) and on 29 September 1951, it was embodied in the Special Force (CAO 76-8, Pt 'B', Supp Issue No. 260/51). On 9 April 1952, it was redesignated '1st Battalion, Princess Patricia's Canadian Light Infantry, RCIC' (CAO 76-2, Pt 'B', Supp Issue No. 283/52) and on 31 December 1952, it ceased to be embodied in the Canadian Army Special Force (CAO 76-8, Pt 'B', Supp Issue No. 322/53).

On 30 November 1950, a '3rd Battalion, Princess Patricia's Canadian Light Infantry, RCIC' was authorized to be formed as an Active Force unit embodied in the Special Force (CAO 110-2, Supp Issue No. 208/50). On 1 November 1953, it ceased to be embodied in the Canadian Army Special Force (CAO 76-8, Pt 'B', Supp Issue No. 365/53) and on 8 January 1954, it was reduced to nil strength (SD 1 Letter No. 53/139, 8 December 1953). The battalion was disbanded on 21 July 1954 (CAO 78-2, Pt 'B', Supp Issue No. 401/54).

On 27 April 1970, a '3rd Battalion, Princess Patricia's Canadian Light Infantry' was authorized to be formed as a Regular Force unit (CANFORCEHED Message 1160-110/076 (DO) (DHH 73/1223, series 2, file 1050)

On 12 August 1977, all generic titles in the Canadian Forces, such as 'battalion', were made bilingual (Memorandum, DGBB (Director General Bilingualism and Biculturalism), 1901-1/1211-7-4, 12 Aug 77).

On 3 November 1997, the regiment was granted the perpetuation of the '260th Battalion (Canadian Rifles), CEF (Siberia)' (NDHQ Memorandum 1065-1 (DHH), 30 October 1997).

'The Loyal Edmonton Regiment (4th Battalion, Princess Patricia's Canadian Light Infantry)' is a separate and distinct regiment.

Perpetuations

'260th Battalion Canadian Rifles, CEF (Siberia)'

Headquarters Location

1st Battalion: Edmonton, Alberta

2nd Battalion: Shilo, Manitoba

3rd Battalion: Edmonton, Alberta

Top of Page

OPERATIONAL HISTORY

The First World War

The regiment embarked for Great Britain on 27 September 1914.2 It landed in France with the 80th Brigade, 27th Division of the British Expeditionary Force on 21 December 1914,3 and on 25 November 1915 it joined the Canadian Corps as part of the 7th Infantry Brigade, 3rd Canadian Division, with which it fought in France and Flanders until the end of the war.4 The overseas component of the regiment was disbanded on 30 August 1920.5

The 260th Battalion, which was authorized on 1 November 1918 as the '260th Battalion, Canadian Rifles, CEF (Siberia)',6 embarked for Russia on 29 December 1918.7 It served with the 16th Infantry Brigade as part of the Allied Forces in eastern Russia until 9 May 1919.8 The battalion was disbanded on 15 November 1920.9

The Second World War

The regiment, which was placed on active service on 1 September 1939, under the designation 'The Princess Patricia's Canadian Light Infantry, CASF',10 embarked for Great Britain on 21 December 1939.11 It landed in Sicily on 10 July 1943 and in Italy on 4 September 1943 as part of the 2nd Infantry Brigade, 1st Canadian Infantry Division.12 On 12 and 13 March 1945 the regiment moved with the 1st Canadian Corps to North West Europe, where it fought until the end of the war.13 The overseas regiment was disbanded on 1 March 1946.14

On 1 June 1945, a second Active Force component of the regiment was mobilized for service in the Pacific theatre of operations, under the designation '1st Canadian Infantry Battalion (Princess Patricia's Canadian Light Infantry), CASF'.15 It was redesignated: '2nd Battalion Princess Patricia's Canadian Light Infantry, CIC' on 2 September 1945;16 and 'Princess Patricia's Canadian Light Infantry, CIC' on 1 March 1946.17 On 27 June 1946, it was embodied in the Permanent Force as the 'Princess Patricia's Canadian Light Infantry'.18

United Nations Operations - Korea

Three battalions of the regiment served in Korea as part of the 25th Canadian Infantry Brigade Group, 1st Commonwealth Division. The 2nd Battalion, initially part of the 27th British Commonwealth Brigade until 25 April 1951 then the 28th British Commonwealth Infantry Brigade until 27 May 1951, was the first to arrive in Korea (18 December 1950 to 4 November 1951), followed by the 1st Battalion (29 October 1951 to 4 November 1952) then the 3rd Battalion (29 October 1952 to the end of the conflict).19

REGIMENTAL COLOUR

Princess Patricia's Canadian Light Infantry

CAMP FLAG

Princess Patricia's Canadian Light Infantry


1. Regimental Charter authorized by the Minister of Militia and Defence on 10 August 1914; and Report of the Committee of the Privy Council, PC 2112 dated 14 August 1914 / La charte régimentaire autorisée par le Ministère de la Milice et de la défense le 10 août 1914; et le Rapport du comité du Conseil privé, PC 2112 de 14 août 1914.

2. Ralph Hodder-Williams, Princess Patricia's Canadian Light Infantry 1914-1919, (London, 1923), p. 13. The unit also sent reinforcing drafts overseas on 20 January 1915, 29 May 1915 (38th "Overseas" Battalion draft), 29 June 1915, 4 September 1915, 27 November 1915 and 5 April 1915 (CEF Sailing List, vol. I) / L'unité envoya également des contingents de renforts outre-mer les 20 janvier 1915, 29 mai 1915 (renfort du 38th "Overseas" Battalion), 29 juin 1915, 4 septembre 1915, 27 novembre 1915 et 5 avril 1915 (CEF Sailing List, vol. I).

3. War Diary/Journaux de guerre, Princess Patricia's Canadian Light Infantry, LAC/BAC, RG/GE 9, Series III-D-3, Vol. 4911, File/dossier 346.

4. Ralph Hodder-Williams, Princess Patricia's Canadian Light Infantry 1914-1919, (London, 1923), passim. and/et War Diary/Journaux de guerre, Princess Patricia's Canadian Light Infantry, LAC/BAC, RG/GE 9, Series III-D-3, Vol. 4911, File/dossier 347.

5. GO 149/20.

6. GO 128/18.

7. John E. Skuce, Canada's Soldiers in Siberia, (Ottawa, 1990), pp. 54-120.

8. Edwin Pye Papers, Summary of History of C.E.F. Units - 260th Battalion, Document Collection/Collection de documents 74/672, Series/séries IV, Box/boîte 13, Folder/chemise 260.

9. GO 215/20.

10. GO 135/39. On 1 September 1939, all corps, units and detachments of the Permanent Force were embodied in the Canadian Active Service Force / Le 1er septembre 1939, tous les corps, unités et détachements de la Force permanente furent incorpores dans l'armée active du Canada.

11. G.R. Stevens, Princess Patricia's Canadian Light Infantry 1919-1957, (Montreal, 1957), p. 22.

12. Lieutenant-Colonel G.W.L. Nicholson, The Canadians in Italy, 1943-45, (Ottawa, 1957), passim.

13. G.R. Stevens, Princess Patricia's Canadian Light Infantry 1919-1957, (Montreal, 1957), passim.

14. GO 139/46.

15. GO 241/45. The Canadian units formed for the Pacific theatre of operations were organized and equipped the same as the American army. The unit was part of the '2nd Canadian Infantry Regiment' / Les unités canadiennes du théâtre des opérations du Pacifique furent organisées et équipées de la même façon que l'Armée américaine. Le bataillon servit en tant que composante du « 2nd Canadian Infantry Regiment ».

16. GO 378/45.

17. GO 138/46.

18. GO 158/46.

19. Lieutenant-Colonel Herbert Fairlie Wood, Strange Battleground, (Ottawa, 1966), passim.

Footnotes notice: This content is provided as it appears in the originating document and cannot be altered. Some notes reference annotation in only one of the official languages, and therefore numbers may not match in the content you are viewing. For clarification, we invite you to check the corresponding footnote in the French page.

Tome 3, Partie 2 : Régiments d'infanterie

PRINCESS PATRICIA'S CANADIAN LIGHT INFANTRY

Insigne du Princess Patricia's Canadian Light Infantry

Le document qui suit peut être visualisé ou téléchargé :

Pour plus d'information sur comment accéder ce fichier, veuillez consulter notre page d'aide.


Colonel-en-chef : La Très Honorable, Adrienne Clarkson CC CMM COM CD

INSIGNE

Description

D'argent à la couronne de Son Altesse Royale la princesse Patricia d'or enfilée de son chiffre du même enclose dans un anneau de gueules liséré d'or et inscrit PRINCESS PATRICIA'S CANADIAN LIGHT INFANTRY en lettres du même, le tout sommé de la couronne royale au naturel.

Symbolisme

La couronne représente le service au Souverain. Le monogramme et la couronne sont ceux de S.A.R. la princesse Patricia, petite-fille de la reine Victoria, qui a conféré au régiment le droit de porter son nom. « PRINCESS PATRICIA'S CANADIAN LIGHT INFANTRY » est le nom du régiment.

Haut de la page

DEVISE

Aucune

MARCHES

Marche au pas cadencé

Pot pourri des airs - « Has Anyone Seen the Colonel », « Tiperrary » et « Mademoiselle from Armentières »

Marche lente

« Lili Marlene »

ALLIANCE

Armée britannique

The Rifles

Armée australienne

The Royal Australian Regiment

AFFILIATION

Loyal Edmonton Regiment (4e Bataillon, Princess Patricia's Canadian Light Infantry)

Haut de la page

HONNEURS DE BATAILLE

Première Guerre mondiale

YPRES, 1915, '17; Frezenberg; Bellewaarde; MONT-SORREL; SOMME, 1916; Flers-Courcelette; Crête d'Ancre; ARRAS, 1917, '18; Vimy, 1917; Arleux; CÔTE 70; Passchendaele; AMIENS; Scarpe, 1918; LIGNE HINDENBURG; Canal du Nord; POURSUITE VERS MONS; FRANCE ET FLANDRES, 1914-18, SIBÉRIE, 1918-1919.

Seconde Guerre mondiale

DÉBARQUEMENT EN SICILE; Leonforte; Agira; SICILE, 1943; Le Moro; Le Ravin; VALLÉE DU LIRI; Ligne Hitler; LIGNE GOTHIQUE; LIGNE RIMINI; San-Fortunato; Tête de pont du Savio; Canal Naviglio; Fosso Munio; Granarolo; ITALIE,1943-1945; Apeldoorn; NORD-OUEST DE L'EUROPE, 1945.

Opérations des Nations Unies - Corée

Kapyong; CORÉE, 1950-1953.

Distinction honorifique

La Presidential Unit Citation des États Unis représentée par une banderole et un insigne d'épaule pour les actions de Kapyong les 24 et 25 avril 1951. L'honneur de porter cette banderole et insigne revient uniquement au 2e Bataillon.

LIGNEE

Ce régiment de la Force régulière vit le jour à Ottawa, en Ontario, le 10 août 1914, lorsque le « Princess Patricia's Canadian Light Infantry » fut autorisé.1

Notes :
Une composante de la Milice active permanente fut formée le 1er avril 1919 (GO 27/19) et la composante du Corps expéditionnaire outre-mer de régiment fut dissoute le 30 août 1920 (GO 149/20).

Le 1er mars 1946, le « Princess Patricia's Canadian Light Infantry, CASF, CIC » fut dissous (GO 139/46) et le « 2nd Battalion, Princess Patricia's Canadian Light Infantry, CIC » fut rebaptisé « Princess Patricia's Canadian Light Infantry, CIC » (GO 138/46). Le 27 juin 1946, le Princess Patricia's Canadian Light Infantry fut incorporé dans la Force permanente d'après-guerre (Force active) (GO 158/46) (voir l'historique opérationnel ci-dessous).

Le 7 août 1950, un « 2nd Battalion, Princess Patricia's Canadian Light Infantry, RCIC » fut autorisé dans la Force active et incorporé dans la Force spéciale (CAO 110-2, Supp Issue No. 210/50). Le 1er janvier 1952, il cessa d'être incorporé dans la Force spéciale de l'armée canadienne (CAO 76-8, Pt 'B', Supp Issue No. 283/52).

Le 9 août 1950, le Princess Patricia's Canadian Light Infantry fut rebaptisé le « Princess Patricia's Canadian Light Infantry, (1st Battalion), RCIC » (CAO 76-2, Supp Issue No. 193/50) et le 29 décembre 1951, il fut incorporé dans la Force spéciale (CAO 76-8, Pt 'B', Supp Issue No. 260/51). Le 9 avril 1952, il fut rebaptisé « 1st Battalion, Princess Patricia's Canadian Light Infantry, RCIC » (CAO 76-2, Pt 'B', Supp Issue No. 283/52) et le 31 décembre 1952, il cessa d'être incorporé dans la Force spéciale de l'armée canadienne (CAO 76-8, Pt 'B', Supp Issue No. 322/53).

Le 30 novembre 1950, un « 3rd Battalion, Princess Patricia's Canadian Light Infantry, RCIC » fut autorisé dans la Force active et incorporé dans la Force spéciale (CAO 110-2, Supp Issue No. 208/50). Le 1er novembre 1953, il cessa d'être incorporé dans la Force spéciale de l'armée canadienne (CAO 76-8, Pt 'B', Supp Issue No. 365/53) et le 8 janvier 1954, il fut réduit à des effectifs nul (SD 1 Letter No. 53/139, 8 décembre 1953). Le bataillon fut dissous le 21 juillet 1954 (CAO 78-2, Pt 'B', Supp Issue No. 401/54).

Le 27 avril 1970, un « 3rd Battalion, Princess Patricia's Canadian Light Infantry » fut autorisé dans la Force régulière (CANFORCEHED Message 1160-110/076 (DO) (DHP 73/1223, séries 2, fiche 1050).

Le 12 août 1977, une directive ordonna que tous les titres génériques dans les Forces canadiennes, tel que « bataillon », soient bilingues (Mémorandum, DGBB (Directeur général - >Bilinguisme et Biculturalisme), 1901-1/1211-7-4, 12 août 77).

Le 3 novembre 1997, le régiment reçut la perpétuation du « 260th Battalion (Canadian Rifles), CEF (Sibérie) » (Mémorandum du QGDN 1065-14 (DHP), 30 octobre 1997).

Le « The Loyal Edmonton Regiment (4e Bataillon, Princess Patricia's Canadian Light Infantry) » est un régiment séparé et distinct.

Perpétuations

« 260th Battalion Canadian Rifles, CEF (Sibérie) »

Site du Quartier général

1er Bataillon : Edmonton, Alberta

2e Bataillon : Shilo, Manitoba

3e Bataillon : Edmonton, Alberta

Haut de la page

HISTORIQUE OPERATIONNEL

Première Guerre mondiale

Le régiment s'embarqua pour la Grande-Bretagne le 27 septembre 1914.2 Il débarqua en France le 21 décembre 1915 avec la « 80th Brigade » de la « 27th Division » du Corps expéditionnaire britannique.3 Le 25 novembre 1915, il joint le Corps canadien en France et dans les Flandres, en tant que composante de la 7e brigade d'infanterie, de la 3e division canadienne, où il combattit jusqu'à la fin de la guerre.4 La composante du régiment outre-mer fut dissoute le 30 août 1920.5

Le « 260th Battalion », autorisé le 1er novembre 1918 sous l'appellation de «260th Battalion, Canadian Rifles, CEF (Siberia) »,6 s'embarqua pour la Russie le 29 décembre 1918.7 Il servit en tant que composante de la 16e brigade d'infanterie, dans le cadre de la Force alliée en Russie orientale jusqu'au 9 mai 1919.8 Le bataillon fut dissous le 15 novembre 1920.9

Seconde Guerre mondiale

Le régiment, mobilisé le 1er septembre 1939 pour le service actif sous l'appellation de « Princess Patricia's Canadian Light Infantry, CASF »,10 s'embarqua pour la Grande-Bretagne le 21 décembre 1939.11 Il débarqua en Sicile le 10 juillet 1943 et en Italie le 4 septembre 1943, en tant qu'élément de la 2e brigade d'infanterie, de la 1re division d'infanterie canadienne.12 Le 12 et 13 mars 1945, le régiment se rendit dans le Nord-Ouest de l'Europe avec le 1er corps canadien, où il combattit jusqu'à la fin de la guerre.13 Le régiment outre-mer fut dissous le 1er mars 1946.14

Le 1er juin 1945, une seconde composante de la Force Active du régiment fut mobilisée, sous l'appellation de « 1st Canadian Infantry Battalion (Princess Patricia's Canadian Light Infantry), CASF », pour le service dans le théâtre de guerre du Pacifique.15 Il fut rebaptisé : « 2nd Battalion Princess Patricia's Canadian Light Infantry, CIC » le 2 septembre 1945;16 et « Princess Patricia's Canadian Light Infantry, CIC » le 1er mars 1946.17 Le 27 juin 1946, il fut incorporé dans la Force permanente sous l'appellation de « Princess Patricia's Canadian Light Infantry ».18

Opérations des Nations Unies - Corée

Trois bataillons du régiment servirent en Corée en tant que composantes du 25e groupe-brigade d'infanterie canadienne, de la 1re division du Commonwealth. Le 2e Bataillon, initialement en tant que composante de la 27th British Commonwealth Brigade jusqu'au 25 avril 1951 et subséquemment avec la 28th British Commonwealth Infantry Brigade jusqu'au 27 mai 1951, fut le premier à arriver en Corée (du 18 décembre 1950 au 4 novembre 1951), suivie par le 1er Bataillon (du 29 octobre 1951 au 4 novembre 1952), alors le 3e Bataillon (du 29 octobre 1952 jusqu'à la fin du conflit).19

Haut de la page

DRAPEAU CONSACRÉ RÉGIMENTAIRE

Princess Patricia's Canadian Light Infantry

DRAPEAU DE CAMP

Princess Patricia's Canadian Light Infantry


1. Regimental Charter authorized by the Minister of Militia and Defence on 10 August 1914; and Report of the Committee of the Privy Council, PC 2112 dated 14 August 1914 / La charte régimentaire autorisée par le Ministère de la Milice et de la défense le 10 août 1914; et le Rapport du comité du Conseil privé, PC 2112 de 14 août 1914.

2. Ralph Hodder-Williams, Princess Patricia's Canadian Light Infantry 1914-1919, (London, 1923), p. 13. The unit also sent reinforcing drafts overseas on 20 January 1915, 29 May 1915 (38th "Overseas" Battalion draft), 29 June 1915, 4 September 1915, 27 November 1915 and 5 April 1915 (CEF Sailing List, vol. I) / L'unité envoya également des contingents de renforts outre-mer les 20 janvier 1915, 29 mai 1915 (renfort du 38th "Overseas" Battalion), 29 juin 1915, 4 septembre 1915, 27 novembre 1915 et 5 avril 1915 (CEF Sailing List, vol. I).

3. War Diary/Journaux de guerre, Princess Patricia's Canadian Light Infantry, LAC/BAC, RG/GE 9, Series III-D-3, Vol. 4911, File/dossier 346.

4. Ralph Hodder-Williams, Princess Patricia's Canadian Light Infantry 1914-1919, (London, 1923), passim. and/et War Diary/Journaux de guerre, Princess Patricia's Canadian Light Infantry, LAC/BAC, RG/GE 9, Series III-D-3, Vol. 4911, File/dossier 347.

5. GO 149/20.

6. GO 128/18.

7. John E. Skuce, Canada's Soldiers in Siberia, (Ottawa, 1990), pp. 54-120.

8. Edwin Pye Papers, Summary of History of C.E.F. Units - 260th Battalion, Document Collection/Collection de documents 74/672, Series/séries IV, Box/boîte 13, Folder/chemise 260.

9. GO 215/20.

10. GO 135/39. On 1 September 1939, all corps, units and detachments of the Permanent Force were embodied in the Canadian Active Service Force / Le 1er septembre 1939, tous les corps, unités et détachements de la Force permanente furent incorpores dans l'armée active du Canada.

11. G.R. Stevens, Princess Patricia's Canadian Light Infantry 1919-1957, (Montreal, 1957), p. 22.

12. Lieutenant-Colonel G.W.L. Nicholson, The Canadians in Italy, 1943-45, (Ottawa, 1957), passim.

13. G.R. Stevens, Princess Patricia's Canadian Light Infantry 1919-1957, (Montreal, 1957), passim.

14. GO 139/46.

15. GO 241/45. The Canadian units formed for the Pacific theatre of operations were organized and equipped the same as the American army. The unit was part of the '2nd Canadian Infantry Regiment's/ Les unités canadiennes du théâtre des opérations du Pacifique furent organisées et équipées de la même façon que l'Armée américaine. Le bataillon servit en tant que composante du « 2nd Canadian Infantry Regiment ».

16. GO 378/45.

17. GO 138/46.

18. GO 158/46.

19. Lieutenant-Colonel Herbert Fairlie Wood, Strange Battleground, (Ottawa, 1966), passim.

Avis sur les notes en bas de page : Le texte contenu dans cette page est fourni tel qu’il figure dans le document d’origine et il ne peut être modifié. Comme certaines notes font référence à des annotations qui n’existent que dans une seule des deux langues officielles, il se peut que les numéros ne correspondent pas dans le contenu que vous visionnez. Aux fins de clarification, nous vous invitons à vérifier la note en bas de page correspondante dans la page en anglais.