Volume 3, Part 2: Infantry Regiments

THE YUKON REGIMENT

The Yukon Regiment Badge

The following document is available for downloading or viewing:

For more information on accessing this file, please visit our help page.


BADGE

Description

On a maple leaf Gules the Crest of the Yukon Territory (On a wreath Or and Gules, a husky dog standing on a mount of snow proper) all above a scroll Argent inscribed THE YUKON REGIMENT in letters Sable.

Symbolism

The badge combines the red maple leaf of Canada, with a widely known official emblem of the Territory.

Top of Page

MOTTO

None

MARCH

"Regimental March of the Yukon Regiment"

BATTLE HONOURS

None

Top of Page

LINEAGE

This Reserve Force regiment originated in Whitehorse, Yukon on 19 March 1962, when 'The Yukon Regiment' was authorized to be formed.1 It was reduced to nil strength and transferred to the Supplementary Order of Battle on 15 June 1968.2

Perpetuations

None

Headquarters Location

Whitehorse, Yukon

Top of Page

OPERATIONAL HISTORY

None

REGIMENTAL COLOUR

No regimental Colour produced.

CAMP FLAG

No camp flag authorized.


1. CAO 110-3, Pt 'B', Supp Issue No. 721/62.

2. CFOO 68/23.

Footnotes notice: This content is provided as it appears in the originating document and cannot be altered. Some notes reference annotation in only one of the official languages, and therefore numbers may not match in the content you are viewing. For clarification, we invite you to check the corresponding footnote in the French page.

Tome 3, Partie 2 : Régiments d'infanterie

THE YUKON REGIMENT

Insigne du Yukon Regiment

Le document qui suit peut être visualisé ou téléchargé :

Pour plus d'information sur comment accéder ce fichier, veuillez consulter notre page d'aide.


INSIGNE

Description

Une feuille d'érable de gueules chargée du cimier du Territoire du Yukon (Une torque d'or et de gueules sommé d'un husky debout sur un mont enneigé, le tout au naturel), soutenue d'un listel d'argent inscrit THE YUKON REGIMENT en lettres de sable.

Symbolisme

L'insigne combine la feuille d'érable du Canada avec un emblème officiel du territoire qui est bien connu.

Haut de la page

DEVISE

Aucune

MARCHE

« Regimental March of the Yukon Regiment »

Haut de la page

HONNEURS DE BATAILLE

Acun

LIGNÉE

Ce régiment de la Force de réserve vit le jour à Whitehorse, au Yukon, le 19 mars 1962, lorsque le « The Yukon Regiment » est à être formé.1 Il est réduit à des effectifs nuls et transféré à l'Ordre de bataille supplémentaire le 15 juin 1968.2

Perpétuations

Aucune

Site du Quartier général

Whitehorse, Yukon

Haut de la page

HISTORIQUE OPÉRATIONNEL

Aucun

Haut de la page

DRAPEAU CONSACRÉ

Aucun drapeau consacré régimentaire produit.

DRAPEAU DE CAMP

Aucun drapeau de camp autorisé.


1. CAO 110-3, Pt 'B', Supp Issue No. 721/62.

2. CFOO 68/23.

Avis sur les notes en bas de page : Le texte contenu dans cette page est fourni tel qu’il figure dans le document d’origine et il ne peut être modifié. Comme certaines notes font référence à des annotations qui n’existent que dans une seule des deux langues officielles, il se peut que les numéros ne correspondent pas dans le contenu que vous visionnez. Aux fins de clarification, nous vous invitons à vérifier la note en bas de page correspondante dans la page en anglais.