Volume 4: Operational Flying Squadrons

448 Test Squadron

448 Test Squadron Badge

The following document is available for downloading or viewing:

For more information on accessing this file, please visit our help page.


BADGE

Description

Azure issuant from bass five piles Vert fimbriated Argent the whole charged with an elk's head erased affronté Or.

Significance

The squadron selected symbols based on the environment of its origin. The elk, a magnificent animal with the male presenting the finest appearance of any Canadian deer, and the evergreen forests, which are snow covered for many months of the year, give a truly northern picture. The elk's head is shown erased. The forests are represented by five piles and fimbriated to indicate the snow.

MOTTO

IN AGENDO PRAESTANTES (Excel at assigned tasks)

BATTLE HONOURS

None

LINEAGE

Authorized as '448 Test Squadron' 20 June 1967.1
Amalgamated with 'Aerospace Engineering Test Establishment' (authorized 1 July 1967),2 and redesignated 'Aerospace Engineering Test Establishment, Cold Lake' 1 September 1971.3


1. CFOO/OOFC 1.24.3, 20 June/juin 1967, file/dossier F 1901-4363/448 (DO)

2. CFOO/OOFC 1.24.1, 20 June/juin 1967, file/dossier F 1901-4350/09 (DO)

3. Historical Summary, "448 Test Squadron/Aerospace Engineering Test Establishment", 1 Jan - 31 Dec 71, Annex A to C1325-1 (Comd), 23 March 1972 /Sommaire historique, «448 Test Squadron/Aerospace Engineering Test Establishment», 1er jan - 31 déc 1971, annexe A à C1325-1 (Comd), 23 Mars 1972, AHR/RHA 1326-2671; Sentinel. vol 7, nr 7 (September 1971), p.23.  Nota: l'Aerospace Engineering Test Establishment fut rebaptisé en français «Centre d'essais technique (Aérospatiale)»

Footnotes notice: This content is provided as it appears in the originating document (see PDF link above) and cannot be altered. Some notes reference annotation in only one of the official languages, and therefore numbers may not match in the content you are viewing. For clarification, we invite you to check the corresponding footnote in the French page.

Tome 4 : Escadrons aériens opérationnels

448 Test Squadron

Insigne du 448 Test Squadron

Le document qui suit peut être visualisé ou téléchargé :

Pour plus d'information sur comment accéder ce fichier, veuillez consulter notre page d'aide.


INSIGNE

Description

D'azur, issant de cinq pointes vertes bordées argent le tout chargé d'une tête de wapiti en arraché affrontée or.

Signification

L'escadron a choisi la faune et la flore de son environnement d'origine. Le wapiti, le plus beau des cerfs canadiens et les forêts vertes qui sont enneigées la plupart de l'année, donnent un aspect du nord canadien. La tête du wapiti est vue arrachée. Les forêts sont représentées par cinq pointes vertes bordées d'argent pour indiquer la neige.

DEVISE

IN AGENDO PRAESTANTES (Excellez aux tâches assignées)

HONNEURS DE BATAILLE

Aucun

LIGNÉE

Autorisé et baptisé « 448 Test Squadron » le 20 juin 1967.1
Amalgamé au « Aerospace Engineering Test Establishment » (autorisé le 1er juillet 1967),2 et rebaptisé « Aerospace Engineering Test Establishment, Cold Lake » le 1er septembre 1971.3


1. CFOO/OOFC 1.24.3, 20 June/juin 1967, file/dossier F 1901-4363/448 (DO)

2. CFOO/OOFC 1.24.1, 20 June/juin 1967, file/dossier F 1901-4350/09 (DO)

3. Historical Summary, "448 Test Squadron/Aerospace Engineering Test Establishment", 1 Jan - 31 Dec 71, Annex A to C1325-1 (Comd), 23 March 1972/Sommaire historique, «448 Test Squadron/Aerospace Engineering Test Establishment», 1er jan - 31 déc 1971, annexe A à C1325-1 (Comd), 23 Mars 1972, AHR/RHA 1326-2671; Sentinel. vol 7, nr 7 (September 1971), p.23.  Nota: l'Aerospace Engineering Test Establishment fut rebaptisé en français «Centre d'essais technique (Aérospatiale)»

Avis sur les notes en bas de page : Le texte contenu dans cette page est fourni tel qu’il figure dans le document d’origine (voir le lien PDF indiqué ci-dessus) et il ne peut être modifié. Comme certaines notes font référence à des annotations qui n’existent que dans une seule des deux langues officielles, il se peut que les numéros ne correspondent pas dans le contenu que vous visionnez. Aux fins de clarification, nous vous invitons à vérifier la note en bas de page correspondante dans la page en anglais.