Volume 4: Operational Flying Squadrons

664 (Air Observation Post) Squadron

The following document is available for downloading or viewing:

For more information on accessing this file, please visit our help page.


BADGE /MOTTO

None

BATTLE HONOURS

Second World War

FRANCE AND GERMANY, 1945

LINEAGE

This Canadian Army squadron was authorized as '664 (Air Observation Post) Squadron' 9 December 1944.1
Disbanded 31 May 1946.2

OPERATIONAL HISTORY

The Second World War

The squadron flew on air observation operations in France, Belgium and the Netherlands under 'Fighter Command' and 1st Canadian Army. It remained in Germany after the war with 'British Air Forces of Occupation (Germany)'.3


1. Information Memorandum No 98, 8 December 1944, file/dossier S.2-3-664 (DAS), Document Collection/collection de documents; AFRO 1296/45, Appendix "B"

2. Information Memorandum No 183, 10 April 1946, file/dossier 2-45-664 (DAS/Org), Document Collection/collection de documents 78/87

3. Information Memorandum No 98, 8 December 1944, file/dossier S.2-45-665 (DAS), Kardex 181.002 (D367); Information Memorandum No. 100, 12 January 1945, file/dossier S.2-3-664 (DAS), Document Collection/collection de documents; Allied Expeditionary Force, Stanmore RAF - Fighter Command, Document Collection/collection de documents 72/360; AFRO 1296/45, Append

Footnotes notice: This content is provided as it appears in the originating document (see PDF link above) and cannot be altered. Some notes reference annotation in only one of the official languages, and therefore numbers may not match in the content you are viewing. For clarification, we invite you to check the corresponding footnote in the French page.

Tome 4 : Escadrons aériens opérationnels

664 (Air Observation Post) Squadron

Le document qui suit peut être visualisé ou téléchargé :

Pour plus d'information sur comment accéder ce fichier, veuillez consulter notre page d'aide.


INSIGNE/DEVISE

Aucun

HONNEURS DE BATAILLE

Seconde Guerre mondiale

FRANCE ET ALLEMAGNE, 1945

LIGNÉE

Cet escadron de l'Armée canadienne fut autorisé et baptisé « 664 (Air Observation Post) Squadron » le 9 décembre 1944.1
Dissous le 31 mai 1946.2

HISTORIQUE OPÉRATIONNEL

Seconde Guerre mondiale

L'escadron a volé des missions d'observation aérienne en France, en Belgique et aux Pays-Bas sous le « Fighter Command » et la 1er Armée canadienne. Il est demeuré en Allemagne après la guerre avec les « British Air Forces of Occupation (Germany) ».3


1. Information Memorandum No 98, 8 December 1944, file/dossier S.2-3-664 (DAS), Document Collection/collection de documents; AFRO 1296/45, Appendix "B"

2. Information Memorandum No 183, 10 April 1946, file/dossier 2-45-664 (DAS/Org), Document Collection/ collection de documents 78/87

3. Information Memorandum No 98, 8 December 1944, file/dossier S.2-3-664 (DAS), Document Collection/collection de documents; Allied Expeditionary Force, Stanmore RAF - Fighter Command, Document Collection/collection de documents 72/360; AFRO 1296/45, Append

Avis sur les notes en bas de page : Le texte contenu dans cette page est fourni tel qu’il figure dans le document d’origine (voir le lien PDF indiqué ci-dessus) et il ne peut être modifié. Comme certaines notes font référence à des annotations qui n’existent que dans une seule des deux langues officielles, il se peut que les numéros ne correspondent pas dans le contenu que vous visionnez. Aux fins de clarification, nous vous invitons à vérifier la note en bas de page correspondante dans la page en anglais.